everything’s better with cheddar

On Thursday afternoon I took myself on a trip to Whole Foods to celebrate the end of the week. As I was perusing the aisles, I heard an announcement about a contest being held in the cheese section. I made my way over and was confronted with a mammoth block of Mammoth cheddar cheese from New York. The contest: guess how much the cheese weighs—whoever comes closest wins a pound of cheese.

I decided I’d give it a shot. I didn’t want to give a haphazard guess, so I found a 3 lb. block of cheese and methodically measured how many 3 lb. blocks would fit into the gigantic wheel. I may have looked a little crazy, but three hours later I received a call from Whole Foods telling me that I won and had guessed the exact weight, 75 lbs!

My prize was this huge hunk of cheddar. I was (way too) excited. Looks like we’ll have enough cheese to last us for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Joanna

Leave a Reply

